_MG_9359

Why We Organize

Angelica Rubio

Executive Director

I organize because of my first love–New Mexico. Whose people are like no other, resilient beyond words. Filled with families who are pulling off miracles every single day, and surviving a system that has been designed to leave us all behind. Its land, so beautiful and majestic, deeply rooted within our hearts, and tattooed to our souls.

Contact Angelica:
angelica@organizenm.org
(575) 616-1151
Twitter: @anrubio

Johana Bencomo

Director of Community Organizing

I organize because I aspire for all of us to live out our values in abundance, and not scarcity. Where no one is standing in the margins, but live with a deep desire to transform our pain into power.

Contact Johana:
johana@organizenm.org
(575) 545-3412
Twitter: @jobenco

Allex Luna

Community Organizer

I organize in order to walk with the marginalized and demonized. I do not only hold the pain and burden close to my heart, but I also carry their joy, hopes, dreams and aspirations. I organize knowing that one day we will all see the glory of the promised land.

Contact Allex:
(760) 534-8268
allex@organizenm.org

Stevie R. Paz

Operations and Logistics Manager

I organize because the heart of the work–is the storytelling. And it is through our stories that we bring to light the systems that have been designed to divide us, and it is through our stories that will bring us back together.

Contact Stevie:
(575) 524-0897
stevie@organizenm.org

Viviana Arciniega

Community Organizer

I organize because I want to let my people know they are valued. That no one stands alone and that no one suffers more than others, porque eso sería una forma de división y yo lo único que quiero para mi comunidad es unión y libertad.

Contact Viviana:
viviana@organizenm.org

Abraham Sanchez

Community Organizer

I organize to challenge my community and myself to recognize our collective power through the value of our stories. As iron sharpens iron we grow and move together in love, stepping into our power, to demand justice for our communities.

Contact Abraham:
abraham@organizenm.org